Ulrik Nyvold


Ulrik Nyvold










I am a 27 year old forestry student at the Royal Veterinarian and Argricultural  University of Copenhagen. I work at The International Woodland Company, located in Copenhagen, Denmark, where we have the function of portfolio management for a number of forestry investments, most of which are international.The work involves development of timberland investment prospects, analysis of timberland investments, and investment control. Here is a link to my CV.

I spend most of my time in the outdoors, when not studying, where I do quite a bit of skiing, canoe trips, hunting, sport fishing, camping, hiking, and road cyckling.

I recently spend 5 months in Tasmania conducting my bachelor thesis. Tasmania is the only islandstate of Australia and is located south of the mainland. The thesis investigates the economic consequenses of alternative silvicultural systems in the natural forests of southern TasmaniaSee the pictures!  

I spent 3 months on Greenland during the summer of 1999. What a great place, and what an amazing scenery. That was definitely not my last visit to the great white island in the north.

This website is more or less a photogallery of pictures from some of my activities. Recently, I have had a number of people contact me with regard to information about some of the trips I have been on as well as people that wanted to order some of my pictures. If you are interested in more information or ordering pictures simply let me know by mail.

I am in Denmark at the moment where I attend University. I will be traveling to Chile during the summer before starting my last year at University.